Melt My Heart!

My little love bug has always been super affectionate. Giving the sweetest baby kisses you could ever ask for. He’s not like most babies who just slobber on your cheek leaving drool all over your face. No, he puckers up the those little lips, gives a big smackaroo, and actually says “mwah”. He turns this mommie to mush! Lately, on our family walks love bug will pucker up every block or so wanting us to stop just so he can give Mommie and Daddy kisses or “besos” my husband is Puerto Rican so my little one and I are learning Spanish together ­čśë

20130821-221448.jpg

20130821-221542.jpg
This week “S” has decided not to just show affection with his baby kisses, but insists on holding our hand as he strolls. A couple blocks he holds mommies hand and daddy pushes the stroller and then we switch, and it’s daddy’s turn.

20130821-221622.jpg
My little one never seizes to amaze me. It’s days like these that I have to stop to take in the moment. I feel so blessed to mother such a sweet and loving child.

Leave a Reply

